Our Board of Directors and Board of Advisors guide the mission, vision, and strategic planning for The Health Museum. We would like to thank them for their time and insight in this leadership role.

Board of Directors

Robert Morrow, M.D.

Chair of the Board
Senior Physician Executive, The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Susan L. Bickley, J.D.

Vice Chair of the Board
Partner, Blank Rome

Robert Westendarp

Treasurer of the Board
Former Co-Chief Executive Officer, America, Griffin Global Group

John Cangelosi, M.D.

Secretary of the Board
President/CEO, Sagis, PLLC

John Arcidiacono

President & CEO,
The Health Museum

R. Gregory Bernica

Former Executive VP & CEO,
Harris County Medical Society

Rakhi C. Dimino, M.D.

Houston Methodist Willowbrook Hospital & Woman’s Hospital of Texas

Kelli Cohen Fein, M.D.

General and Pediatric Radiologist, McGovern Medical School

Lauren Fisher

VP of Communications, Public Relations & Marketing,
Children’s National Health System

William H. Fleming, III, M.D.

Memorial Hermann Sugarland

James Flowers, Ph.D.

Founder & President,
J. Flowers Health Institute

Erika Gentry, M.D., MBA

Senior Medical Director,
Optum Enterprise Clinical Services

William Gilmer, M.D.

William S. Gilmer Neurology

David Gow, MPP

Gow Media

Lauren Hill

Founder & President,
Medical Inflatable Exhibits

Claire A. Hawkins, M.D.

Baytown Family Practice

Huma Jafry, Ph.D.

Founder & CEO,

Paul E. Klotman, M.D.

President & CEO,
Baylor College of Medicine

Jackie Macha, M.Ed.

Natural Sciences Director of Development,
Rice University Wiess School of Natural Sciences

Ann Miller

President & CEO,
Affinity Capital, L.P.

Brian S. Parsley, M.D.

Orthopedic Surgeon,
Houston Methodist

Eddie L. Patton, Jr., M.D.

UTHealth Houston

Anna Mapp, M.D.


Kenneth L. Mattox,

Distinguished Service Professor, Baylor College of Medicine

Sean Murphy, J.D.

Executive Vice President & CEO, Harris County Medical Society

Jagat Narula, M.D., Ph.D.

Executive VP & Chief Academic Officer,
UTHealth Houston

Linda Primrose, J.D.

General Counsel & Corporate Secretary – US & Canada Legal Department,
Mitsui & Co., Inc.

JoAnne L. Rogers, M.D.

Family Medicine Physician,
Pulse Healthcare System/Padilla – East Downtown Clinic

Jay H. Rosenfeld

Chairman – Executive Council,
JDRF Southern Texas Chapter

Kirby Shanks, MBA

Chief Investment Officer,
Kanos Capital Management, LLC

Robert Wolin, J.D.

Retired Partner, BakerHostetler

Member Emeritus

Sue Trammell Whitfield

Advisory Board

David Gow, MPP,
Advisory Board Chair

Ashley Alexander

Maurine Alfrey

Patricia Hamilton Blalock

David J. Braden, M.D.

Jane Braden

Erica Burnette

Amanda Callaway, MBA

Cherri Carbonara

Ronald Cotton, M.D.

Jessica Graham, MBA

Charity H. Grannis, M.D.

Carlos R. Hamilton, Jr., M.D.

Toby R. Hamilton, M.D.

Syed Hashmi, M.D.

Ju H. Kim, M.D.

David Lummis

Mary Hale McLean

Amya Mitchell, M.D.

Glorimar Medina, M.D.

Sepand Moshiri

Susan Pennebaker

Tadd Pullin

Varsha Podduturi, M.D.

Katie Scott, MPH

Umair Shah, M.D.

Kyle Swift, MHCA

Karen Tellepsen

Martha Walton

Kelly Williams

Pat Wood, M.D.