In search of a merit badge? Look no further than The Health Museum! Our Scouts Merit Badge Program offers a variety of merit badge classes that are both educational and fun. Spots are limited, so grab your spot before they’re all gone!

Dates

June 8 – August 2

For Ages

Youth 11-17

$60 per Scout

Museum members receive a $5 discount

Summer 2024 Workshop Schedule

WorkshopDate & Time
First Aid
Saturday, June 8 | 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, June 12 | 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Saturday, June 22 | 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, June 26 | 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Saturday, July 6 | 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, July 10 | 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Saturday, July 20 | 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, July 24 | 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Emergency Preparedness
Friday, June 14 | 2:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Friday, June 28 | 2:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Friday, July 19 | 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Health Care Profession
Saturday, June 15 | 10:00 am – 1:00 pm
Saturday, June 29 | 10:00 am – 1:00 pm
Saturday, July 13 | 10:00 am – 1:00 pm
Saturday, July 27 | 10:00 am – 1:00 pm
Dentistry
Saturday, June 15 | 2:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Saturday, June 29 | 2:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Saturday, July 13 | 2:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Saturday, July 27 | 2:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Personal Fitness
Wednesday, June 19 | 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Wednesday, July 3 | 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Wednesday, July 17 | 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Communication
Thursday, June 20 | 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Thursday, July 18 | 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Thursday, August 1 | 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Environmental Science
Friday, June 21 | 9:00 am – 2:00 pm
Friday, July 5 | 9:00 am – 2:00 pm
Friday, August 2 | 9:00 am – 2:00 pm
Merit badge workshops are taught by qualified merit badge counselors. 
  • Merit Badge Workshops require a minimum of 10 scouts and a maximum of 24 scouts
  • Online pre-registration is required.
  • Registration is for 1 scout and 1 adult. If the adult stays, he/she is required to stay in the classroom with the scout. If adults want to tour the museum, admission is required. Additional adults and children will need to pay regular admission to utilize the facilities.
  • The program fee includes the blue card, the workshop materials and admission to THM for the participant prior to or after the workshop. Workshop fees do not include badges
  • Class A uniforms are expected in every class (with the exception to personal fitness).
  • Any requirements that need to be emailed to the merit badge counselor should be sent by the parent for youth protective reasons.
  • For requirements fulfilled before the date of the merit badge class, the student and parent/guardian should provide proof of completion and approval of requirement will be at the discretion of the merit badge counselor.
  • Requirements can be withheld from a scout due to the following:
    • Disruptive behavior
    • Non-participation
    • Incomplete requirements
    • Out of dress code
  • See class description on the THM website for any prerequisites.
  • Scouts must be present for the entire workshop to receive a signed blue card.

About BSA

Scouts BSA is the traditional Scouting experience where boys and girls can have their share of adventure in the great outdoors. Develop a love of service by volunteering in your community, boost your leadership skills through fun and exciting challenges, and create memories of a lifetime with no prior Scouting experience required!


Anthony Freeman

Science Educator & Scout Merit Badge Coordinatorscouts@thehealthmuseum.org713-337-8469

Please reach out for questions about our Scout Merit Badge Program