Page Sections

The strength of The Health Museum is its professional staff. For information about Museum programs or services, call 713-521-1515 and ask for the appropriate staff contact. You will be forwarded accordingly.


John Arcidiacono

President and Chief Executive Officer

Dolores Vasquez

Executive Assistant and Board Liaison

Kathryn Straw

Senior Director Institutional Advancement

Joanna Jiang

Graphic & Multimedia Designer
Stephanie Jordan
Database & Development Manager

Stephanie Wigginton

Marketing Manager
Jessica Williams
Membership & Development Manager

Guest Engagement

Becky Seabrook

Senior Director Guest Engagement


Open Position

Exhibit Coordinator

DeBakey Cell Lab

Sri Lakshmi Chalasani

Content Specialist/Lab Coordinator

Victor Cardona

Lab Facilitator

Miguel Trejo

Lab Facilitator

Education & Programming

Kennethia Rideaux

Assistant Director - Programs

Paige Burgess

Community Engagement Coordinator

Ella Hohmann

Science Communications Specialist

Ashley Alexander

Science Educator, Part-time

Tarren Vielma

Science Educator, Part-time

Gabriela Velasquez

Reservation Coordinator, Part-time

Guest Services

Gabi Zalamea

Guest Services and Retail Manager

Layan Mezian

Guest Services Assistant Manager

Adrian De La Garza

Guest Associate
Schola Gbashah
Guest Associate

Leslie Gonzalez

Guest Associate
Luna Sanchez
Guest Associate

Carol Vartian

Guest Associate

Pat Vassilakidis

Guest Associate
Finance & Operations

Lorraine Wilson


Laura Pfister

Facility Rentals & Events Manager

Heber Ajtun

Facilities Technician

E-mails submitted to will be directed to the appropriate department.